Check out the events page for updates!

I am delighted to announce that for 2020,

I will be celebrating 40 years of poetry and music by undertaking a very special tour,

with a very special line-up!

More details to follow….


Anne Clark and Leipzig Philharmonie Orchestra

Gothic meets Klassik in Leipzig on October 27. Look at the pictures.


Anne Clark, Gewandhaus Leipzig © Ives Zander

Anne Clark & HerrB were in Leipzig on october 26. Look here for the pictures of the event.

Anne Clark, Haus Auensee, Leipzig © Ives Zander

Latest Single release

Stop Brexit

Featured video of “There Will Come Soft Rains” from the latest release

Homage – The Silence Inside

Homage – The Silence Inside

07 - Vril
09 - There Will Come Soft Rains
14 - A Star Here And A Star There


Homage - The Silence inside

01. I Will Wade Out – E.E. Cummings

02. Sometimes – Sheenagh Pugh

03. The Meaning Of Existence – Les Murray

04. The House Dog’s Grave – Robinson Jeffers

05. Buddha In Der Glorie – Rainer Maria Rilke

06. Silentium (instrumental)

07. Vril – Edward Bulwer Lytten

08. Swan – Alice Oswald

09. There Will Come Soft Rains – Sara Teasdale

10. Sonus (instrumental)

11. Leisure – W. H. Davies

12. When You Are Old – W.B. Yeats

13. Modum (instrumental)

14. A Star Here And A Star There – Alice Oswald

15. Community Of The Spirit – Rumi


Listen to the snippets of all 15 tracks on the new album: HOMAGE – THE SILENCE INSIDE – Anne Clark & Thomas Rückoldt!

Anne Clark in Sonic Seducer:

Scan Anne Clark Sonic Seducer 12-2018


Anne Clark

Combining literary, socially engaged texts with innovative and genre-breaking soundscapes, for nearly 40 years Anne Clark has held a unique place in both literature and music.

Throughout she has maintained her own identity on each and every recording, from the samples (before sampling became a concept) and electronically treated acoustics of the mini-album The Sitting Room (1982), via ground-breaking analogue synth classics, Sleeper In Metropolis (1983) and Our Darkness (1984) with composer David Harrow, to the extremes of the minimal Scandinavian jazz influences of Until Life (1991) and The Law Is An Anagram Of Wealth (1993), the pastoral and poetic interpretations and translations of Rainer Maria Rilkes poetry on Just After Sunset (1997) to the full-on electronics and sparse acoustics of The Smallest Acts Of Kindness (2008).

Very few artists have covered such a wide spectrum over such a long and consistent career.

Always looking for new ways of expression and communication through the emotion of music’s abstraction and use of direct language, Anne seeks to not only challenge herself but her audience also.


My latest news


  • Please enter your name
  • Please enter a message
  • Incorrect reCaptcha. Please enter reCaptcha challenge.
  • Cannot send mail, an error occurred while delivering this message. Please try again later.
  • Your message was sent successfully. Thanks!
Copyright by Anne Clark and 2019